Georgia State University

Amy Lederberg, Professor

Lederberg Department of Educational Psychology, Special Education, and Communication Disorders
P.O. Box 3979
College of Education & Human Development
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30302-3979
Phone: 404-413-8313
Email: alederberg@gsu.edu
Dr. Lederberg is the Principal Investigator on CLAD and is located at Georgia State University.

Susan Easterbrooks, Professor

Easterbrooks Department of Educational Psychology, Special Education, and Communication Disorders
P.O. Box 3979
College of Education & Human Development
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30302-3979
Phone: 404-413-8307
Fax: 404-413-8040
Email: seasterbrooks@gsu.edu
Dr. Easterbrooks is the Co-Principal Investigator on CLAD and is located at Georgia State University.

Victoria Burke

Department of Educational Psychology, Special Education, and Communication Disorders
Center for Literacy and Deafness (CLAD)
Georgia State University
Email: vburke1@gsu.edu

Melissa Brasic, Research Associate (I)

brasic Department of Educational Psychology, Special Education, and Communication Disorders
Center for Literacy and Deafness (CLAD)
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30302-3979
Phone: 404-413-8353
Email: mbrasic@gsu.edu
Melissa Brasic received her Masters Degree from Georgia State University and is currently working on the CLAD team located at Georgia State University.

Lauren Bruce, Research Associate (I)

bruce  Department of Educational Psychology, Special Education, and Communication Disorders
Center for Literacy and Deafness (CLAD)
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30302-3979
Phone: 404-413-8352
Email: lbruce@gsu.edu
Lauren Bruce received her Masters Degree from The University of Tennessee Knoxville and is currently working on the CLAD team located at Georgia State University.

 Stacey Tucci, Research Associate

Tucci.jpg Foundations for Literacy: An Intervention for Young Deaf and Hard of Hearing Children
Center for Literacy and Deafness (CLAD)
Georgia State University
Email: stucci@gsu.edu
Stacey is a PhD student in Special Education with a concentration in Deaf/Hard of Hearing. She is on the staff of CLAD.

Julie Miles, Teacher of the Deaf, LSLS Cert. AVEd.

miles Georgia Pathway to Language and Literacy
Private Listening and Spoken Language Therapist
Email: jwmiles79@gmail.com
Julie earned her BSEd in Communication Sciences and Disorders as well as her Master of Education in Deaf Education from The University of Georgia. Julie is also certified to teacher Special Ed P-12 and holds a Reading Endorsement.

Alexis Whitehead, M.S. & Ed.S., Teacher of the Deaf

whitehead North East GA RESA
Georgia Pines early intervention
Email: whiteheada@Clarke.k12.ga.us
Alexis earned her Bachelors in Communication Sciences and Disorders, her Master’s in Deaf Education, and her Specialist in SPED with emphasis on birth to five.

Mi-Young Webb, Research Scientist

Webb Center for Literacy and Deafness
College of Education & Human Development
Georgia State University
Atlanta, GA 30302-3979
Phone: 678-467-1879
Email: epemyw@gsu.edu
Dr. Webb is Co-Investigator on CLAD and is located at Georgia State University.

 

GSU Logo